Finding Spiritual Whitespace (Book Review)

June 4, 2014
My-heart-His-Words-with-Satin-Pelfrey_bookart1_worthit_spiritualwhitespace_bonniegray_600x6001

Finding Spiritual Whitespace (Book Review)

//

[youtube https://youtube.com/watch?v=Z6NLKMCnCS4]

As I mentioned before, I am embarking on a journey of rest and would love for you to join me!

Starting June 1st, I joined Bonnie Gray on her 21 Days of Rest, Finding Spiritual Whitespace Blog Tour.  I am blogging my way through my personal journey of rest, posting once per week starting tomorrow, June 5th and concluding Thursday, June 26th.

Bonnie Gray is the writer behind FaithBarista.com who wrote a book about her inspiring, heart-breaking journey to find rest, which garnered Publisher’s Weekly starred review. I’m taking the journey to find rest through this guidebook and invite you to read it too.  You can get a copy HERE.

Her {courage} in going to the deepest, darkest places of her life, and allowing the healing touch of Jesus to saturate her every fiber is astounding!
Her {gentleness} while encouraging her readers to also go to the deepest, untouched places of their heart, is incredible.
Her {passion}, for sharing God’s truth regarding rest is relentless, as she points her readers to Christ every step of the journey.
This book is like water to the weary soul: quenching the deepest desire for more rest & more Jesus. Finding Spiritual Whitespace is a must for every reader’s library!  Pick it up and soak it up!!

SatinPelfreySignature_firstname

7 Comments

  1. Sharon O on June 4, 2014 at 7:06 AM

    beautifully shared and written.

  2. poetry joy on June 5, 2014 at 1:42 PM

    Hi Satin, I’ve just come over here for the first time from FB’s OTCG Sunday Scripture Team and I love what I’m seeing! Thanks for reviewing this inspiring book which I’ve just begun reading too. It’s already impacting my life in a big way and I’m journaling about my journey as well. I was introduced to the concept of ‘Spiritual Whitespace’ on Dawn Paoletta’s blog ~ enthusiasticallydawn.com ~ and I’ve joined her for the journaling in June writing exercise she’s doing there. You may like to give that a look too! Great to meet with you at your home turf. Lovely blog! God bless you 🙂 x

  3. Kristin Hill Taylor on June 6, 2014 at 12:23 PM

    I’ve been hearing such good things about this book. It’s definitely on my to-read list, which is kind of long these days! 🙂

  4. Elise Daly Parker on June 6, 2014 at 1:26 PM

    Oh sounds excellent Satin! Thanks for sharing this with our readers at Circles Of Faith!!

  5. Janet on June 6, 2014 at 1:35 PM

    This book looks intriguing. I’ll will watch for it. Thank you!

  6. Johnb423 on July 19, 2014 at 7:57 AM

    Hey, thanks for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Much obliged. gceeecakeded

Leave a Comment





SatinHeadshot

Satin Pelfrey

Satin is a writer, wife and stepmom encouraging others through the hard days, bringing the Scriptures alive through life-application and drawing them closer to Jesus.

Keep on Reading

Other Posts You May Enjoy

The Dreaded "C" word: Cancer

I’ve been mulling over this post for several days now. My heart wants to go there, but my head does not. It’s not a  pretty place, it’s an awkward & painful place, yet at the same time it’s a beautiful place-if I choose to look at it that way. I still remember the day, as…

Continue Reading

Beauty in Chaos

As I mentioned in a previous post “The Dreaded ‘C’ Word: Cancer” one of the areas I’m working on in my life is finding beauty in chaos.  The wheels have been turning inside my head as I try to wrap my brain around this new concept for the Type-A personality that I am! {smile}  As…

Continue Reading

Don’t let life dim your Sparkle

I purposed in my heart a month ago to S L O W down, relax & enjoy the holidays, yet here I am a week away from Christmas & feeling stressed out.  Being the planner that I am, I can proudly say that I finished my Christmas shopping, most of it has arrived, and what…

Continue Reading

Join the My Heart, His Words Family!

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.